Close this search box.

Ensemble 0 – ensemble 0 Plays Eight Compositions And It Lasts 38:36

80,00 lei

Label: flau – flau77
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, White
Country: Japan
Released: 16 Nov 2018
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: Ambient, Acoustic, Minimal

1 in stock

ensemble 0 is a band who plays the compositions by its members and music by other living composers. The members can change according to each project. The founding members live in France (Joël Merah), Spain (Stéphane Garin) and Belgium (Sylvain Chauveau), with a rotating set of musicians from Western Europe. In 2016 a section of ensemble 0 has been created in Brussels featuring Florent Garnier, Jean-François Brohée, and Chauveau. This trio has spent one and a half year composing new acoustic pieces, playing them live, recording and mixing them. This is the music for this album on flau: 8 tracks with percussion, harmonium, ebows and guitar, with the addition of Thomas Jean Henri (aka Cabane) and Antoine Pasqualini (aka Monolithe Noir) as guests.

The original idea of the Brussels section of ensemble 0 was to create an acoustic repertoire with few instruments, so that all the equipment could be carried to perform the music anywhere (in the street, in parks, in appartments and in music venues). Finally a few touches of electricity have been added on the album with the presence of Antoine Pasqualini’s modular synth.

There are no reviews yet.

Add a review

Be the first to review “Ensemble 0 – ensemble 0 Plays Eight Compositions And It Lasts 38:36”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No products in the cart.

We'll search for you.

Sign up to our newsletter​

and get a weekly digest of what vinyls we found.