Close this search box.

Various – Modern Jazz Dance Classics Volume One

135,00 lei

Label: Staubgold – staubgold 148, MJDC – MJDC 1
Series: Modern Jazz Dance Classics – Volume One
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: Germany
Released: 15 Feb 2019
Genre: Jazz, Latin, Funk / Soul

Out of stock

Categories: , , ,

For some time now in the continual hunt for new DJ material to play in the Jazz scene we have been coming across great tracks by current artists that are often only available on digital or cd format, and have been cutting dubplates so we can play them in Jazz Dance gigs. MODERN JAZZ DANCE CLASSICS aims to provide DJs with this new music on vinyl and thus inject new music into the Jazz Dance scene. Following a discussion betweenàJeff The Fish and Markus at the Staubgold record label in Germany, Staubgold created a new sub label MJDC to do this and here we are, the firstàcollection of some of these tracks that have gone down well in sets across Europe from various Fish events in France including the legendaryà”Fish Party” in Perpignan, to Genis Worksong’s “Cool Fingers” in Barcelona and Melody Nelson’s “Home and Abroad” sessions in Hamburg andàHanover in Germany and more in between.

If you are a DJ we hope you will find some of these tracks indispensible in your set, and if you are a collector we hope you will find this a great listen and addition to your collection. There are tracks from all over the world carefully selected to make a great set and selection.

A1. Time To Run (8:20) – Bill Laurance
A2. A New Day (4:31) – Hajime Yoshizawa
A3. Gemineyes (4:29) – Khari Cabral & Jiva
B1. First Landing (3:46) – Cro Magnon Jin
B2. Moroccan Dancehall (7:40) – Maurice Brown
B3. Line on the Sea (4:07) – Yusuke Shima
B4. Para Thad Jones (4:10) – Hermeto Pascoal & Grupo
C1. Lovely Day (5:11) – Sol!C2. I Will Wait Forever (3:51) – Johnaye
C3. Flying Funk (4:42) – Novox
C4. VSOP (4:34) – Volunteered Slaves
D1. Lolita (7:07) – Michele Villari
D2. Le Four de Saint Jacques (5:48) – The Art Eixample of Canigo
D3. Julkinen Sana (3:39) – The Ricky-Tick Big Band and Julkinen Sana
D4. Runner’s High (3:09) – TRI4TH

There are no reviews yet.

Add a review

Be the first to review “Various – Modern Jazz Dance Classics Volume One”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No products in the cart.

We'll search for you.

Sign up to our newsletter​

and get a weekly digest of what vinyls we found.